Life Insurance: Real Life Example

Insurance

Many a times, we receive e-mails from the readers to thank us. Once in a while we do receive some interesting e-mails. here I’m reproducing one such mail received from Mr. RajKumar.

Quote –

Manish,Ashal – I should thank you as much as I can for the financial awareness that you have set on me. This is one incident that happened @ my home today. I wanted to share with you.
I have a 7 month old baby. We used to make him sleep in a cradle. Not a wooden cradle. We used toΒ hang a big cloth stitched specifically for making the baby sleep. We use this from the cieling of the wall and swing it to make the baby sleep. Off late, we started placing a small bed below the cradle so that even if the baby falls from the cradle – it ll land up safe rather than hitting hard on the floor.When I started using this bed below the cradle, I explained my wife this is called as Insurance πŸ™‚ (Thanks to the 1st book where Manish explained about the insurance options that we use on a day to day life like Helmet etc).
Today,my kid slept and I moved out of the room. After sometime, I heard my baby crying. When I went there I saw my kid on the floor and partly on bed. He actually fell from the cradle. The good part is there was no injury to him.. He was ok in sometime.
After all the chaos at home, I told my wife our insurance saved us.. She laughed πŸ™‚ Had this been a thin sheet of cloth – it should have been Jeevan Anand (which was the only insurance that I had before I knew Ashal).. This bed was better which is pure term insurance πŸ™‚ It really taught me a good lesson today. More importantly, my son gave me this wonderful lesson as a gift to me on my birthday today.
I would like to thank both of you for all the knowledge that you have shared to me so far.
Unquote –
That was a simple yet effective example from daily life for what is Risk coverage all about. What are your learnings from the post. Please feel free to share.

 

8 Responses to Life Insurance: Real Life Example

  1. Lloyd says:

    Very good post, thanks for sharing.
    Keep up the good work.

    Lloyd

  2. sivaprasad says:

    Ashal Ji,

    Please post this in facebook. Many will know/realise. I do not know how to post in facebook.

    Thank You

    • ashalanshu says:

      Dear Siva, thanks for your comment. Regarding to share the post on FB. On my FB status, the post is already shared. if you want to share it on your FB, please copy the web address of the post & paste it in your FB status.

      thanks

      Ashal

  3. Kapil Tiwari says:

    One should be adequately insured with “real insurance” and not “namesake insurance”. A proper pure term plan is “real insurance”. One must avoid fancy sweet-nothings which are “insurance bhi, investment bhi” πŸ™‚

  4. Jassi says:

    Good one……must open many eyes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

